A Great Art Show Was Had By All


What a fun weekend!!!

The weather was spectacular, the artists were all happy and full of life and the shoppers/guests were talkative. The music Sunday night on the village green was funky blues which made people even cheerier. I was dead exhausted from an early call Sunday morning but it didn’t matter! It was so stunningly beautiful outside. I did okay in sales…sold four pieces, that’s pretty good but  more than that I had a lot of encouragement and favorable attention from the other artists! That was like pure gold – peer acceptance and approval – wow!!

20140531_085830I was told once again that I priced everything too low. I just can’t seem to get the hang of that.

Silly Ida, my dress form stood guard and acted as an ice breaker. I made blue and gold ribbons with rusty bottlecaps in the center. They are the ribbons meant for those of us who never get a ribbon…like me!

20140531_085823

Leave a Reply

